Name	Date
141110	2 4 6



The Three Branches of Government

There are three **branches**, or parts, of the United States government. Each branch has different powers. The branches work together to govern the nation.

Directions: Sort the roles into the correct branch of government.

Legislative (makes laws)	Executive (carries out laws)	Judicial (evaluates laws)

SOLES

senators	Supreme Court justices
Congress	representatives
the president	cabinet members
the vice president	district court judges